remembermedj

Icon

Just another WordPress.com site

Crush 2 -in love


CRUSH 2 –IN LOVE

Read the first part to get a better hold here

Days passed and I started getting closer to Shreya with every passing moment. We use to have lunch together, sit together and sometime study together (Well she use to study and I use to see her). At lunch, I will spend my time seeing her nibbling at chappati. I was embarrassed thinking of the way how I eat food that is like an animal she on the other hand was picture of elegance.

image courtesy 123greetings.com

image courtesy 123greetings.com

We use to talk a lot well generally she use to talk and I use to listen. All the time I can feel jealous eyes on me, trying to figure what I did right to be in the company of Shreya.

I could listen to her for eternity. The mundane details, the bitching (Oh yes she does that a lot.). I have lost the count of times when she mesmerized me. It seems when I am with her, I lose the track of time. I was in altogether different world. The way she giggled, that squeaky little noise she made, would made my heart tremor so much so that I was afraid she might actually listen my heart beat.

I wanted to hold her hand, place my arm over her shoulder but never could gather the courage. It was all surreal. I was afraid that someday I will wake up from this dream and rue the fact that I woke up.

I was with her the whole day; if not physically than I was thinking about her and when not thinking about her I was singing songs for her (though not in her presence). I was in love and it seemed like all the love songs were written for us.

thinking about her

I wanted to hold her hand and take a walk on a solitary beach. I wanted to have dinner with her on the terrace under the moonlight. I finally thought I would have to propose her but there was this minor hiccup.

I do not have inkling how she feels about me and the fact scares me to death for there us chance that I might ruin this but it was not possible for me to contain my feelings any longer.

Read the next part here

Filed under: Short Stories, , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. ravsworld says:

    that is so sweet bro πŸ™‚
    PS: please share the entire story in single post, i hate waiting πŸ˜›

  2. chhannu says:

    deeply in love, it’s too lovely 2 see u loving her soooo much πŸ˜‰

  3. Purba says:

    Aww…sweet. And agree with Ravindra, why a love story in installments?

  4. […] Read the second part Crush2- In Love […]

Leave a Reply

